Christmas Eve Box

This is something we do every year since we had Maya in 2016. I wanted to create some of our own family traditions around Christmas time which is the main reason for the box. Christmas Eve for me is such a magical day, all the build up of excitement and magic is at its fullest on this day, so we love to go all out and zone in on that excitement as we prepare for Christmas.

Inside the box I try to aim for something to wear, so usually Christmas PJ’s and this year I’ve actually got myself a matching pair aswell! Something to eat, probably the most important bit as what’s Christmas if its not for amazing food and full bellies?! So I usually pop in some gingerbread men, popcorn and chocolate. Something to do, lots of stickers, colouring book, something crafty, baking, etc. I always pop a film in aswell so the idea is to have fun with our activities through the day, then get out our PJ’s, pop on the film with our snacks, hot chocolates and cosy down for the evening. This also helps them to go to sleep early which I think every parent prays for on Christmas Eve!

I’ve attached a picture below of ours for this year. I feel quite organised getting it ready this early, but it definitely put me in the Christmas spirit!

A detailed list of what’s inside is saved on my Instagram highlight ‘christmas eve box’ at http://www.instagram.com/mayasmoonplay let me know what you think! Do you do a Christmas eve box?

2 thoughts on “Christmas Eve Box”

Leave a comment